The Power Of Micro Businesses

Mark Thompson
2 min readApr 9, 2024

Is It Time To Create Micro Businesses?

Side Hustles Vs Micro Businesses

What’s the difference between a side hustle and a Micro Business?

Perception!

Side hustles are attempts to create small businesses that hopefully generate an income, you start several side hustles and see what works then focus on the winners and drop the losers.

Micro Businesses are tiny businesses that don’t use many resources but have your absolute focus.

Example:

My Newsletter is a side hustle, I work at it every day in the hopes that it will grow and give me a full-time income or at least a decent income.

It’s integrated with my email lists and other products and while I can sell it it would have an affect my other assets.

Email Infotainer is definitely a micro business. I

t’s been established for 8 years and still makes regular sales. It had my total focus while building and promoting it until it started to make sales on autopilot.

It’s fully self contained so if the right offer comes along I can sell it without it impacting my other businesses.

Emotional Attachment

--

--

Mark Thompson

Veteran Content Marketer, Keeping it Simple and Sharing What Works in my regular newsletter: https://substack.com/@simpleisprofit